Toyota Prius is not only a fuel-efficient car but also a top safety pick. Toyota has an advanced suite of safety features. Their Star safety System comes with features, such as enhanced vehicle stability control, anti-lock brake, traction control, electronic brake-force distribution, smart stop technology, and brake assist. These features form the passive safety features system, which also includes airbags and seatbelt pretensioners.

Further, the Prius offers the advanced Toyota Safety Sense 2.0. This suite of safety features includes:

• Automatic high beams
• Pedestrian detection
• Lane departure warning
• Steering assist
• Road sign assist
• Dynamic radar cruise control
• Pre-collision warning system
• Lane tracing assist

The above are active safety features to help the driver in keeping the car safe on the road. If you need even more safety, there is a range of available safety features to further keep you on the road. These include blind spot monitoring, adaptive front lighting system, intelligent parking assist, and roadside assistance among others.


Categories: New Inventory